• May 31Memorial Day 5/31
  • May 10AP Exams are taking place throughout the week
  • May 7Prom Tickets 85$


The Blueprint is the student newspaper of Downers Grove South High School. DGS is part of District 99 and located at 1436 Norfolk Street, Downers Grove, IL 60516. Staff can be reached at (630) 795-8500 EXT 8892.

Content can be found online, in print once a month or in Video News. Most of the content is produced in Advanced Journalistic Writing. Some submissions come from Journalistic Expression and Media Literacy and/or freelance writers.

If you are interested in being part of the newspaper staff, contact Ms. Long ([email protected]) or a section editor.

If you are interested in freelance writing/being part of club, contact Ms. Alore ([email protected]).

Student submissions: Replies to articles may be e-mailed to the reporter or submitted in room A310. Letters must be signed, but names can be withheld upon request.

Alex Miranda


NISPA Golden Eagle: 2018, 2020, 2021

IHSA Sectional Champions: 2018, 2019, 2021

IHSA State Champions: 2018

IHSA Medalists: Sarah Guagliardo (2015); Claire Pikul (2016); Asma Zaman (2016); Rupa Palla (2017); Lauren Smith (2017); Claire Pikul (2017); Jonah Ocuto (2017); Jayna Bardahl (2018); Elizabeth Szpytek (2018); Marc Alvarez (2018); Jonah Ocuto (2018); Barbara Collins (2018); Sydney Hall (2018); Emmanuelle Copeland (2019); Jacob Casella (2019); Jake Hahn (2021); Jacqueline Barba (2021); Teagan Smith (2021); Alexis Pragides (2021).

Activate Search